Log In

Coffee Hour Conversations

Sunday, February 14
Coffee Hour Conversation, with Eric Moen, senior congregational engagement officer with the Episcopal Health Foundation.

Archives:

Sunday, February 7
Coffee Hour Conversation, with Dr. Gena Minnix, Director of the Loise Henderson Wessendorff Center for Christian Ministry and Vocation, and Associate Professor of Counselor Education at Seminary of the Southwest.

2021 January Coffee Hour Converations

Sunday, January 24
Coffee Hour Conversation, with Susan McDowell, the Executive Director of LifeWorks

Sunday, January 17
Coffee Hour Conversation on Racial Reconciliation, with Dain and Constance Perry

Sunday, January 10
Coffee Hour Conversation with the Rev. Channing Smith and Lynda Frost and Anna Jackson

2020 Coffee Hour Converations

Sunday, December 13
Coffee Hour Conversation on book of Revelation (part 2), with the Rev. Channing Smith

Sunday, December 6
Coffee Hour Conversation on book of Revelation (part 1), with the Rev. Channing Smith

Sunday, November 29
Coffee Hour Conversation with Dr. Alexander John Shaia

Sunday, November 22
Coffee Hour Conversation with artist Laura Barrow. Scripture and Laura's Paintings video.

Sunday, November 15
Coffee Hour Conversation with Suffragan Bishop, the Rt. Rev. Kai Ryan

Sunday, November 8
Coffee Hour Conversation with Suzanne Garza, Hillside’s Head of School and Kin Gill, Hillside Board Chair.

Sunday, November 1
Coffee Hour Conversation with the Rev. Trawin Malone, Interim Vicar and Sam Hensley, Director of Music & Mission, at The Hill.

Sunday, October 25
Coffee Hour Conversation with Chris Oelkers, Director of Music and Jonathan Babcock, Choirmaster.

Sunday, October 18
Coffee Hour Conversatiowith Sheila Abio, Head of School, and William Teten, Board President.

Sunday, October 11
Coffee Hour Conversatiowith the Rev. Channing Smith and Br. Curtis Almquist of the Society of St. John the Evangelist.

Sunday, October 4
Coffee Hour Conversation with the Rev. Channing Smith, Rector

Sunday, September 27
Coffee Hour Conversation on Getting back to better-than-normal  with the Rev. Channing Smith and Dr. Beth Charrier

Sunday, September 13
Coffee Hour Conversation with Dr. Steven BishopAssociate Professor of Old Testament at Seminary of the Southwest.

Sunday, September 6
Coffee Hour Conversation with Rabbi Kelly Levy, Congregation Beth Israel in North Austin

Sunday, August 30
Coffee Hour Conversation with parishioners: Meghan Browne, Grayson Cecil, and Bobby Jenkins.

Sunday, August 23
Coffee Hour Conversation with the Rev. Dr. Judy Fentress-Williams, professor of Old Testament at Virginia Theological Seminary

Sunday, August 9
Coffee Hour Conversation with Lisa McMinn and Brian Sellers Peterson, Co-founder of the Episcopal Food, Farming, and Faith Network

Sunday, August 2
Coffee Hour Conversation with Jeff Mucci and Amber Fogarty, President and Chief Goodness Officer of
Community First! Village and Mobile Loaves & Fishes.

Sunday, July 12
Coffee Hour Conversation with Jerusalem Greer Conversation with Jerusalem Greer.

Sunday, July 19
Coffee Hour Conversation with Lisa McMinn and Bobby Chesney co-chairs of the Rector Search Committee.

Sunday, June 28
Coffee Hour Conversation on Rest in a time of Illness with the Rev. Mary Earle.

Sunday, June 21
Coffee Hour Conversation on Rest in a time of Anxiety with the Rev. Trawin Malone.

Sunday, June 14
Coffee Hour Conversation, on The practice of Sabbath, with Rabbi Neil Blumofe.

Sunday, June 7
Coffee Hour Conversation on Ethics in a  Pandemic, with Dr. Scott Bader-Saye.